10 W Fallon Ave Baker, MT 59313
Fallon County of Montana

Invitation to Bid Emulsion – Closes May 15th 2023

Invitation to Bid Emulsion – Closes May 15th 2023

Fallon County is soliciting bids for 200 tons of CHFRS-2P Emulsion, to chip seal County Roads. Sealed bids in an envelope clearly marked “Emulsion”, on the front of envelope will be received by the Fallon County Commissioners, 10 West Fallon Avenue, PO BOX 846, Baker, Montana, until Monday, May 15, 2023 at 10:00 MST. Bids will be opened and read aloud at this time.

CHFRS-2P Emulsion will be in accordance with Fallon County Specifications. The Specifications are available from the Clerk and Recorders office or the County Road Department. Each bid must expressly provide that, if awarded the bid, the bidder will enter into a formal contract with Fallon County within (30) days of the award. No Bid will be considered unless accompanied by a bid bond, in the amount of ten (10) percent of the total bid. The bid will be presented in a clearly marked envelope containing a copy of the bid and specifications.   

CHFRS-2P Emulsion must be ready to haul by July 9th, 2023. CHFRS-2P must be no farther than 250 Miles of Baker, MT.

No bid may be withdrawn after the scheduled time for public opening of bids, which is Monday, May 15, 2023 at 10:00 AM, MST.

Fallon county reserves the right to reject any or all bids received, to wave informalities, to postpone the award of the contract for a period of time not to exceed (30) days and to accept the lowest responsible bid which is in the best interest of Fallon County, applying the preference provisions of Section 18-1-102, M.C.A., where applicable.

If additional information is needed you may contact the Road Supervisor at 406-778-2019 or the Clerk and Recorder, whose address and phone number is PO Box 846, Baker, MT 59313, 406-778-8182.

Dated this 24th day of April 2023

                                                                           s/Steve Baldwin

                                                                         Commission Chairman